Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
YaBB - Yet another Bulletin Board
  Welcome to our forum.

FFDS Home | TIPS Section | Tutorials Section | Resources Section | Utilities Section

Military | FSDS | Jetliners | Real Planes Section | Gmax | Rotorcraft | Business | Civilian

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
time to start the FDE - Lol, now what? (Read 3074 times)
23rd Jun, 2010 at 9:49pm

dmaher   Offline
Spline Extruder
I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

I think this type of post is sometimes a little irritatingÖbut here goes anyway Wink

Where do I start?

Iíve convinced myself I can do the flight model, but now Iím sort of overwhelmed.
I have no experience....but I can do lot's of small jobs one after the other Wink

I believe I have the aircraft.cfg specís right.
And Iíve installed AFSD v3.75 and AAM V2.2.
Lol, now what?

What are, letís say, the 8 steps to making a flight model?
Can anyone comment?

Thanks,
Danny

Here's the subject - an RV7

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register&&&&&&
IP Logged

Reply #1 - 23rd Jun, 2010 at 11:12pm

Au-MaV   Offline
Inspecteur des Polygonnes
Whatcha lookin at
Adelaide South Australia

Hi
get as much data as you can find
is it freeware or payware? if its freeware then spending some $$ on airwrench may be a good investment.
If payware then you have to balance the time needed to get up to speed on the black art or pay a 3rd party to do the number crunching.
With airfiles its a matter of having to work out what is what from what you can find on the net and trial and error.
not much help  Smiley
Wozza

IP Logged

Reply #2 - 23rd Jun, 2010 at 11:17pm

Milton   Offline
Inspecteur des Polygonnes
Props forever!

Danny,

Great looking effort there  Smiley