Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
YaBB - Yet another Bulletin Board
  YaBB is sponsored by XIMinc!

FFDS Home | TIPS Section | Tutorials Section | Resources Section | Utilities Section

Military | FSDS | Jetliners | Real Planes Section | Gmax | Rotorcraft | Business | Civilian

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
I need help with settings (Read 925 times)
19th Jul, 2010 at 6:06am

Eagle_54   Offline
Point Pusher
I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

I am pretty new to all of this painting stuff (especially on all these trippy maps!) and I am wondering if someone can show me a correct example on how to set up FSDSxTweak. What I am trying to do is have a surface with shine and bump details and fresenel effect. I did manage to make a weak reflection with the diffuse map with almost purely white alpha. Now I am trying to figure out how to make a bump map(which I accomplished before) and specular map with a fresenel effect. Seems like every time I try to do this I end up with a chrome like look and I am not sure where it comes from. Can some on upload a screen shot ? or explain the settings to me. Another question I have as well for the shine to come through on the part of the specular map is the darks the shine part or the white part? While I am asking questions can anyone explain to me the Ambient , Diffuse, Shininess and displacement maps like what they all do and when do you use them.

IP Logged

Reply #1 - 19th Jul, 2010 at 11:51am

PutPut   Offline
Inspecteur des Polygonnes
I have a life; I still
use FSDS!
Long Beach, Ca.